Thirteen new PEP Research Fellows

July 2018

PEP is pleased to announce 13 new Research Fellows.

Error message

You are accessing PEP using an unencrypted connection. For your security, PEP only supports account logins using a secure protocol such as HTTPS. You can switch to HTTPS by trying to view this page again after changing the URL in your browser's location bar to begin with "https" instead of "http". Please contact site admin for help if this error continues.

As part of PEP’s efforts to promote the greater participation of local researchers in national and international development policy debates, PEP is pleased to announce the addition of 13 Research Fellows in 2018. The Fellows were selected for the high quality of their publications, research, training, teaching, conference participation, grants, and past PEP-funded projects. PEP invited all members of research teams with a PEP project to apply to become a PEP Research Fellow.

Research Fellows take part in all aspects of PEP activities, including providing scientific support, designing and implementing PEP projects, organizing PEP training activities, disseminating PEP research, and representing PEP at international conferences. 

The researchers selected this round join seven PEP Research Fellows selected in 2017. Of the 20 researchers selected in 2017 and 2018: nine are women, eight come from countries in Africa, seven from Latin America, four from Asia and one from Eastern Europe. Collectively, the Fellows have extensive experience in the four methodologies applied in PEP research and in a variety of thematic areas.

PEP Research Fellows selected in 2018


Adeola Adenikinju
University of Ibadan


Veronica Amarante
Social Affairs Officer
ECLAC, United Nations


Nisha Arunatilake
Director of Research
Institute of Policy Studies
Sri Lanka


Mohamed Ayadi
University of Tunis


Nadia Belhaj Hassine
Senior Economist
World Bank


Guillermo Cruces
Deputy director
CEDLAS, Universidad Nacional de La Plata


Christian Emini
Senior Lecturer
Université de Yaoundé II


Carmen Estrades
Assistant Professor
Universidad de la República


Werner Hernani-Limarino
Co-founder & Researcher
Fundacion ARU


Junette Perez
Associate Professor
De La Salle Univeristy


Marjan Petreski
Associate professor & Vice-Rector for Research
University American College Skopje


Abdoulaye Seck
Associate Professor
Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar


Fabio Soares
International Policy Centre for Inclusive Growth


Funded by